skip to Main Content

‘Fraternity’ Woodfalls Band MHP719


Out of stock



‘Fraternity’ MHP719 is the latest brass band recording by the ‘Woodfalls Band’. It was recorded in October 2019 at the Lighthouse Theatre at the Mountbatten School, in Hampshire and the project is based around Thierry Deleruyelle’s magnificent descriptive composition, ‘Fraternity. This music was written specifically for the European Brass Association Championships in 2016.
The work commemorates the 110th anniversary of the mining disaster of Courrières in northern France. Although the true cause is not known with certainty it is believed a coaldust explosion devastated the coal mine on the 10th of March 1906 causing the death of some 1,099 workers.
Other titles included in the project are six fine solo contributions together with works by Peter Graham and Jonny Bates.
The CD will be on sale in time for Christmas and you can read all about the Band’s activities on their website and Facebook pages.

The Woodfalls Band      
Programme Order      
Old Comrades Carl Tiekke arr. Richardson Richardson & Co 2.59
Stardust Hoagy Carmichael arr. Geldard Studio Music 4.24
To Boldly Go Peter Graham Gramercy Music 8.16
Be My Love Brodsky arr. Ray Farr Prima Vist Musikk 3.14
For The Fallen Karl Jenkins arr. Robert Childs Prima Vista Musikk 4.01
Miss Blue Bonnet Frank Simon arr. Sandy Smith Obrasso Verlag 3.50
Memories of A Lost Boy Ben Hollings Prima Vista Musikk 5.47
On The Track Jack Simpson arr. Catterall Kirklees Music 2.26
Ride Samuel Hazo arr. Jonny Bates Prima Vista Musikk 3.41
Evergreen Barbra Streisand arr. Alan Catterall Manuscript 4.01
Toccata in D Minor J.S.Bach arr. Ray Farr Studio Music 3.22
Over The Rainbow Harry Arlen arr. Ray Farr Norsk Notservice 4.08
Goldcrest James Anderson SP&S 2.58
Freaternity Thierry Deleruyelle De Haske Music 18.12
 Total Playing Time : 71.50  
Back To Top