skip to Main Content

“The Collingwood Spirit” MHP322

Rated 0 out of 5
(be the first to review)


Out of stock

SKU: MHP322 Category:


“The Collingwood Spirit” MHP322 is the latest CD recording by the Band of HM Royal Marines Collingwood.

The Band fulfils over 300 ceremonial and concert commitments every year principally in the south of England. Band members are talented multi-taskers, all playing two or more instruments and they perform in many formats from the conventional Military Band through Big Band to Rock and Pop ensembles. This is in addition to maintaining their military skills ready for deployment whenever they’re needed.

The twelve tracks are an eclectic mix of traditional military music together with more modern compositions. Indeed, over half of the numbers have not been recorded before. These new works have been written or arranged for the Band by members of the Royal Marines Band Services or composers with a special arrangement with them. The more traditional numbers include works by the likes of Edward Elgar and Arturo Marquez and the ‘modern’ compositions include items from Geoffrey Nobes, Thomas Doss and Dan Price.  The programme certainly represents how the Band’s current audiences around the world hear them perform.

It will be available shortly from our On-Line Shop or directly from the Band.


1. Royal Sovereign Emily O’Brien M/S 2.55
2. HMS Prince of Wales J D Gunn M/S 3.25
3. Festive Overture Dmitri Shostakovich Donald Hunsberger MCA Music 6.24
4. Cloistered Cenotaph H Trudgeon M/S 6.58
5. Pomp and Circumstance No. 3 Edward Elgar Michael Kummer Mitropa Music 6.04
6. Eine Kleine Yiddishe Ragmusik Adam Gorb G & M Brand Publications 4.53
7. Disney Villains Medley Healey, Baker, Mussorgsky and Menken Eiji Suzuki De Haske Music 5.14
8. Adoration Florence B. Price Sam Hairsine M/S 3.38
9. Danzon No. 2 Arturo Marquez Oliver Nickel Peer International Corporation 9.52
10. Prelude on Lavenham Geoffrey Nobes SP&S 4.00
11. Out of Space Thomas Doss Mitropa Music 4.34
12. Andromeda Dan Price Yewdon Music 3.59
Total Playing Time 62.25




There are no reviews yet.

Leave a customer review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top