skip to Main Content

The Coronation Procession & The King’s Birthday Parade 2023 – MHP623

Rated 0 out of 5
(be the first to review)


Out of stock


We have been privileged in the past few months to record a number of the seven Regimental Bands which form the Household Division. These recordings have marked a number of particular historical events.

In September we recorded the Band of the Household Cavalry performing the funeral marches played during the State Funeral of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II earlier that month. These recordings form part of a substantial collection which are freely available to download via the Household Division website.

Our latest project has been to record the marches played in “The Coronation Procession” which took place on Saturday 6th of May 2023 and King Charles III’s first “Kings Birthday Parade” (Trooping of the Colour) which will be held on Saturday 17th of June. It is being produced as a commemorative CD double album and will be available to purchase from the 2nd of June 2023 from the same website.

The first CD includes all the marches played at the King’s Coronation by the Bands of the Household Division.

The second CD includes all the marches played at the King’s Birthday Parade played by the Band of the Welsh Guards.

CD1 “The Coronation Procession”

1.   Crown and Commonwealth Trayton Adams Lawrence Wright Music Co. Ltd
2.   Cavalry Walk Rodney Bashford Fionmace Ltd
3.   Coronation Bells Walter Partridge Partridge & Co.
4.   The Bond of Friendship J. Mackenzie-Rogan Chappell &Co. Ltd
5.   Holyrood Kenneth J. Alford Boosey & Hawkes Ltd
6.   The Great Little Army Kenneth J. Alford Boosey & Hawkes Ltd
7.   The King’s Company Ben Mason Manuscript
8.   Under the White Ensign F. Vivian Dunn Manuscript
9.   The Captain General F. Vivian Dunn Manuscript
10. Scarlet and Gold Lloyd Thomas Gilbert Vinter Leonard, Gould & Bolttler
11. The King’s Guard J.H.Keith W.J.Duthoit Chappell & Co. Ltd

CD2 “The King’s Birthday Parade”

1 Regimental Slows & Quicks N/A Crown Copyright
2 Let the Hills resound Brinley Richards David D. Biggs Unknown publisher
3 Welsh Spirit Lauren Petritz-Watts Crown Copyright
4 The Welshman Peter Hannam Manuscript
5 Freedom of Windsor Cecil H Jaeger Manuscript
6 Cardiff Castle .Arthur Kenney Manuscript
7 Men of Wales Archie A. Ellis Boosey & Hawkes Music Publishers Ltd
8 Escort to the Colour

Grenadiers Slow March

Emil Waldteufel Richard Ridings

F. Harris

Crown Copyright
9 King’s Cavalry Paul Collis-Smith Crown Copyright
10 Golden Spurs – Trot Sam Rhodes Boosey & Hawkes Music Publishers Ltd
11 National Anthem Basil H Brown Boosey & Hawkes Music Publishers Ltd
12 Les Huguenots Giacomo Meyerbeer Daniel Godfrey Boosey & Hawkes Music Publishers Ltd
13 The March of the King’s Men Denis J. Plater Keith Prowse & Co, Ltd
14 Wisdom, Determination & Bravery David A Barringer Crown Copyright
15 Welsh Diadem Gareth Trott Crown Copyright
16 My Strength & Shield David Cresswell Manuscript
17 The Crecy’s Green Matthew S Lyttle Crown
18 Triple Crown Terence Brien Copyright 1973 by Herald Music Services
19 When the Guards are on Parade Horatio  Nicholls The Lawrence Wright Music




There are no reviews yet.

Leave a customer review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top